Reviews

User-Review System

Impromptu Reviews

What Our Clients Say About Impromptu

  •  

    Sounderya Raghav 11 hours ago

    Star Rating: 5

    "Now I have lost the count on number of times I have visited this place. This is my 'go-to' place for any occasion or random eat out days. Best part is it's a place where my kid enjoys as much as we adults do! The staff is courteous and quick. Most places try to make money from kid Menu. This time I asked our server for a juice for my toddler and I was surprised when I saw that it was not even billed. It was a small thing I know but this says a lot about the place & staff. You always make our evenings happy :) hugely recommended. Keep up the good word and not to mention I love live music days."


     

    Khushboo Sharma 13 hours ago

    Star Rating: 4

    "The restaurant is situated in a corporate office complex.. the ambience is good.. they play good music.. u feel like dancing to the beats.. the food is good.. a little pricy.. mandatory service charge is levied.."


     

    Shaina Sehgal 3 days ago

    Star Rating: 5

    "It was an Impromptu decision to go here. I was pleasantly surprised with the prompt and attentive service, especially for late on a weeknight. The ambiance was relaxed and conducive to conversation. We really enjoyed the preparation of tavuk sovlaki and exotic vegetables aop (and wondered if those veggies qualify as 'exotic' :) I'd recommend their butterfly forest cocktail. Thanks for a lovely evening Impromptu!"


     

    Rajiv 9 days ago

    Star Rating: 4

    "Go there early if you want tables inside . The place gets super busy post 8 pm and even on weekdays. I think people mostly come here to have great food and not u2018whiskey samba u2018 like expensive drinks . But the Booz here is still good . Ambience is what pulls me to this place again and again . Their high ceilings and outdoor sitting adds lot of aesthetic touches ."


     

    Srishti 11 days ago

    Star Rating: 4

    "Impromptu, we are going there for hangout. We enjoy a lot at this place.there are live screening of ipl means you can enjoy the drinks with delicious food. Serving staff was decent and welcoming. Overall we had an amazing experience."


     

    Hungry_minion 18 days ago

    Star Rating: 4

    "I had visited this place for the third time. Still find the place quite classic and way ahead of other bars. The food was really toothsome and the drinks were also good. You can enjoy the music also and shake your legs on the beats.ud83dude09 The service was also quite friendly."


     

    Kiranpreet Kaur 20 days ago

    Star Rating: 5

    "The ambience of this place is undoubtedly gorgeous. You see aesthetic corners everywhere! I could literally sit here for hours and just enjoy the food. I really loved the spaghetti pasta and the paneer wrap here. Very much filling and not at all that costly as I thought it would be! They also have amazing service and they keep an eye on every table's needs which I don't see that often."


     

    Saloni 23 days ago

    Star Rating: 4

    "This place has a beautiful ambience, i can sit here for hours ! What i ordered : primavera sauce penne pasta (Asian) & Fish tikka. Pasta was really great , one of the fines i ever had 5/5 Fish tikka was actually made in the same sauce as chilly potato , more or less giving the same taste though i expected a bit more. 3/5 Overall rating 4/5"


     

    Manish Kumar 27 days ago

    Star Rating: 4

    "Ambience ..conveyance ..freshness .. feel... all deserves a clap . Taste of food takes it all to new high and called worthyone to go multiple times . But concerned regarding staff sevice , this can be looked into ."


     

    Arushi Agarwal 27 days ago

    Star Rating: 4

    "This is located in the upscale locality of Gurgaon. We went on a Friday evening so the place was lovely. I did not really like the music and also the outside seating was closed that day, and I majorly came for that. Food was tasty. We had butter chicken masala meal. Overall a nice place to catch up with friends on a Friday evening"


    profileimg

    Sanchita Mehta


    This is a really beautiful place and it makes you feel at home in a very nice way. The staff here is excellent. I happened to be here for dinner on a Saturday night when a live band performance was in swing and did i love it! The place is like a pretty party you don't want to miss. The band performing was 'Zephyr' and they were singing special requests and doing a really lively thing where they made everyone dance and it felt really special.

    The food was good, not great. I had shittake rolls for starters and these were lovely - very crispy and the flavors were very exotic and on point. For mains me and my friend got Spaghetti in khumbharapyaz and this one was not as good as the starter. The beer we got was not as chilled as we would've liked but the overall experience was amazing.
    Service: 4.5/5
    Food: 4/5
    Ambience: 4.5/5
    You should definitely check this place out if you're around.

    profileimg

    Dr. Avantika Raina


    Oh my! Visited first time on my friend's suggestion. Coz visit Ggn. is not a ritual. The Ambience is perfect. The Non-Veg starters are good, as I had those only. I liked the Chicken Tikka n the Fish from the platter. In main course both Kadhai Chicken n Butter Chicken were mouthwatering. The Best was the Chicken Soup.... Had it in liters I guess At the end they served a Extra soft Brownie with Vanilla Ice Cream which was complimentary and was just flawless.... I am in love with the music mix, the bamboo tress surrounding it and the food of course.... A must visit...

    profileimg

    Archy Jay


    Beautiful Ambience, that’s the first thing you will notice walking in. Perfect place for a Date <3 . Severs were very helpful and manager was really Proactive which was the best thing. Food choices in Buffet weren’t too much,the pasta we had was really nice but other main course choices were average! Appetizers were good too.
    Overall it’s a nice place.
    The rating i have given is more for the place and the staff, you can get good food anywhere you can even make it at home but you go out to dine for the "experience" and alot of it depends on the staff of the restaurant to make it or break it.
    The manager here kept checking with us if we are comfortable and if the food was okay if we need something else. That was impressive for me and i will definitely credit for that.


    profileimg

    RAGHU BAJAJ


    An amazing place with fabulous ambience, great staff and delicious food... The right mix for a perfect evening with family / friends / spouse.
    In this case, we had a get together of about 120 people last week and we all had a blast!! It was an office party. Managers: Sanjay &Rakesh, were both present all throughout the event to ensure everyone was well taken care off, till the very last minute we were there.
    Kudos to the team in the kitchen, cause every single individual loved the food (especially the salad bar), well done team Impromptu!!


    profileimg

    VatslaRohit


    It’s a perfect place for a romantic evening, a GEM hiding behind the bushes, an oasis of calmness amid the frantic IT city Gurgaon.Be it anything- their food, service, and ambience-you would be bound to say fantastic it is!
    We tried their shiitake rolls(spring rolls made of mushroom and cabbage) served with mayo dip &lil salad, a crispy and yummy appetizer! Their Mediterranean sandwich is quite filling and tastes heavenly( 2 in a serving, served with French fries). By the time we finished Spaghetti in khumbharapyaz (spaghetti tossed in green onion sauce with mushrooms), we were so full couldn't try any dessert :( Have to visit again for their finger licking good food and appetizing desserts.
    Also Staff is very well informed about the food served, ingredients and their preparation etc. If you find it hard to choose- ask for servers help to pick what’s best.
    Looking forward to my next visit to India n hence impromptu! :)
    Certainly a must try place! Highly recommended.
  • Harsh Vardhan Thakur

    Harsh Vardhan Thakur

    Star Rating: 4

    Had ordered a salad which didn't turn out as mentioned on the menu… recommend to get clarity from your server on whatever you want order to avoid surprises. Great place otherwise.


    Ankur Agarwal

    Ankur Agarwal

    Star Rating: 3

    Impromptu has amazing ambience. I have tried their à la carte menu as well as buffet but I will recommend à la carte menu.


    Amit Lakhina

    Amit Lakhina

    Star Rating: 4

    Good Food, Comfortable seating and Apt to go with family.


    GD

    Gnyandeep Kantipudi

    Star Rating: 3

    Nice ambience and good lunch buffet.


    MA

    Manish Arora

    Star Rating: 5

    Happening place...with lovely live music and good food.


    BG

    Bharat Gupta

    Star Rating: 5

    Live Music !! Great Snacks Variety !! Good Food !!


    Bakul Bhandari

    Bakul Bhandari

    Star Rating: 3

    Office Place and Restaurants


    Kunal Sharma

    Kunal Sharma

    3 weeks ago

    Superb outdoor dining area ... affordable food and tasty as hell ... this place is good man !


    SB

    Sachin Bansal

    8 months ago

    The place has an amazing ambience and would be perfect to sit outdoors in winters. It's also the best place for laid back evenings. They give you unlimited appetizers. The service is excellent. The bar, live counter and salad counter are well done. The buffet price is also value for money. Visit this place for an overall happy and amazing experience.


    VG

    Vivek Gupta

    7 months ago

    Very first experience it is good place, ambiance is ok or at par with comparable other places..+ point is outside sitting if weather allows which is a big question in Delhi summer or monsoon with high humidity..I visited twice, 1st time for my office team lunch (in around March'15) n 2nd time with my frnds n their wives (in 1st week of July) both time observed that service is not upto the mark.. fresh salads r not tat fresh as claimed... we noticed tomatoes r having rotten smell...kababs served get cold by the time you take 3rd bite unless u gobbles as there is no on-table grill. In buffet very limited option if u dont like to experiment with ur food...in july visit we opted outside table anticipating nice weather but they provided air coolers which r hardly enough more over they ran out of cold water at middle of our dinner n then start serving normal temperature water with crushed ice...come on if some1 paying u 1k+ per person for buffet dinner thn this is not somthg one is looking for...


    SJ

    Siddharth Jain

    8 months ago

    Worst experience in Gurgaon in last 3 years of my life here. Can't imagine of a place worse than this. People have written amazing reviews about it, however they all seems fake. This place is so small and the arrangement is so poor. Food was soooo bad. Plus they done have Corona or Hoegaarden. An to add on the service was pathetic. People should think twice before going to a place like that.


    SC

    Shweta Chawla

    11 months ago

    Loved the buffet!
    And a big fan of 'Avatar'. Totally amazing dessert
    Ambiance is good too :)


    PD

    preeti-dwivedi.jpg

    5 months ago

    One of the most discourteous staff!! I went there at 8 pm with my friend. None of the staff smiled or welcomed us There was no one in the restaurant still they offered us the worst seats to sit. We wanted to change the place but they told us that all the other are reserved. There were no reserved tent cards placed on the tables. I wouldn't recommend anyone to visit this restaurant!


    SG

    Shelja Gandhi

    a year ago

    Love the place, liked everything about it, be it food, ambience, staff or the price.... Will be back soon for sure


    SU

    Shabbir Uddin

    10 months ago

    One of the best place in gurgaon to hang on.... Love it


    DR

    Deepak Rohilla

    9 months ago

    Delicious Food with so many Varieties and taste is awesome..


    RK

    Ravi Keshri

    10 months ago

    Nice place, nice food and amazing ambiance. Totally outstanding hospitality.

  • write your feedback
    Rate us

Contacts

Address : Vatika Towers,
DLF Golf Course Road,
Sector 54,
Gurgaon, Haryana 122002
Impromptu
© Copyright-2017 IMPROMPTU, All Rights Reserved